2017 Grand Lake Golf Tournament

2017 Grand Lake Golf Tournament

The 2017 annual Grand Lake Golf Tournament will be held on July 21st  at the Edelweisse Golf Club in Wakefield Quebec. Check in start will be 11:30 am with a shotgun start at 1 PM sharp for all teams. 72 golfers are required for a proper shotgun start.

Please register and commit by July 9th, 2017 ($5 discount if by July 1st).

For more info please see the Spring Newsletter 2017 posted on the Home page of this site. Registration forms are part of the Spring Newsletter.

Please contact Dale at dale@dalegsmith.ca  or Dave Helgason at roz.helgason@sympatico.com




The 2016 Annual Grand Lake Golf Tournament was held on Friday, 22nd of July at the Edelweiss Golf Club in Wakefield, Quebec.

20160722_204148 20160722_204558 20160722_201227_024

Beautiful hot weather welcomed us again at Edelweiss. Following golf and cocktails, over 70 folks enjoyed a fine
buffet dinner, golf awards and prizes for all. The night was emceed again by Jocelyne Lemery-Paul and Dale Smith.
Music by “The New Classics” and dancing followed the dinner and prizes.
Grand Champions (low gross score) – Chris Evelyn, Mike Enos, Rick MacIntyre and Bill Shannon (after 4 team
retrogression decided the tie);

Most Honest Team – Siobhan Devlin, Sarah Martin, Susan Reid and Sheila Smith;

Closest to the Pin Women – Janice Dempsey;

Longest Drive Women – Siobhan Devlin;

Closest to the Pin Men – Grant Rivett;

Longest Drive Men – Grant Rivett; Longest Drive Senior Men –Nathan Cooper; Putting Contest – Merv Schuetzle (after 3 way playoff);

Opposite Hand 7 Iron Contest Women – Julie Bergeron-Tymchuk and

Opposite Hand 7 Iron Men – Mike Tymchuk.