Sailing Club

2017 Sailing Season

ALL AGES AND ALL ABILITIES ARE WARMLY INVITED TO TAKE PART IN THE GRAND LAKE SAILING RACES. If you wish to take part, contact the co-commodores:

Ian Maclaren, 613-291-5178ikmaclaren@gmail.com
Duncan Vipond, 819-617-1091devipond@rogers.com

Races start at 12 noon every Sunday. For a chart showing the courses, contact Sarah Pothecary, 416-365-3245spothecary@strabo.ca.

If you would like to add your name to the list of people who receive e-mail communications about sailing activities, please contact Sarah Pothecary.

2017 RACE SCHEDULE and starting locations:
Sunday June 25, Ford dock
Sunday July 2, Pothecary dock
Sunday July 9, Maclaren point, followed by post-race Mug Up
Sunday July 16, Ford
Sunday July 23, Pothecary
Sunday July 30, Ford dock
Sunday Aug 6, Maclaren point/ANNUAL FOUNDERS’ REGATTA
Sunday August 13, Pothecary
Sunday August 20, Maclaren
Sunday August 27, Ford
Sunday September 3, Pothecary (AGM potluck at 3pm, at the Pothecary cottage)